panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Joined: 2002-06-12
Send Msg:
Posts: 2234
2006-04-26
#12

Comment Removed

UPDATE: 26April2006 -> SEE Pinned Thread

 


/s/
Dave
Forum Moderator for
EasyPano - Panoweaver
Pano2VR


Visit 360texas.com
Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-09-12
Send Msg:
Posts: 46
2006-04-26
#13

Actually, all the flash fixes i found didn't work... but the same one mentioned here to work with Java works perfect with flash too... i put it into place on www.capesanblasrealty.com - you can view the source to see... i just put the first part before the object tag, and the second part at the end.... hope this helps!


Alternate Text
Joined: 2002-06-12
Send Msg:
Posts: 2234
2006-04-26
#14

Comment Removed

UPDATE: 26April2006 -> SEE Pinned Thread

I TESTED THESE AND THEY WORK

Dave


/s/
Dave
Forum Moderator for
EasyPano - Panoweaver
Pano2VR


Visit 360texas.com
Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-09-12
Send Msg:
Posts: 46
2006-05-15
#15

I hate to bring this issue back up, but i have noticed that when using this code on computers that dont require it (pre windows update) that the autopan will not work.  I wouldn't have known it except my main comptuer crashed and i'm on my laptop that hasn't been updated yet.  Anyone experiencing anything like this?

 

Thanks!


Alternate Text
Joined: 2002-06-12
Send Msg:
Posts: 2234
2006-05-16
#16

Yes,  I too have found that after the 11April patch the autorotate seems to have stopped not sure why either.

ALSO found yesterday that when you specify "Preload" of multiple panoramas like Param "preload" value = pan1, pan2, pan3  the initial panorama hangs and the splash "wait" image does not show nor does the first pano.  It just hangs

Not a good sign.


/s/
Dave
Forum Moderator for
EasyPano - Panoweaver
Pano2VR


Visit 360texas.com
Alternate Text
Joined: 2006-05-18
Send Msg:
Posts: 4
2006-05-18
#17

Hi There,

I had the same problem and after two days of trying to figure out what was going on when I viewed my Flash created website it finally dawned on me that the problem started after the last Microsoft Auto Update. I sent them a "Not so Nice" email. So what did they do??? Send me a workaround which I refused to install. Thousands of website viewers are probably wondering the same thing ..."what is going on?" Why do I need to press "spacebar" or "enter" to get my Flash website or Java to work correctly? I'm not very happy about this!!!!Anyhow go to your C:/Programs file and De-install lasted Microsoft security Update for IE. It is Cumulative Security Update KB912812 . This will fix it. Also everyone should complain to Microsoft, thanks-


Sandy
Alternate Text
Joined: 2002-06-12
Send Msg:
Posts: 2234
2006-05-18
#18

Welcome to the Forum Sandy,

Good thought - will probably will uninstall KB912812.

I already updated the code on 95% of my content.  Oh well should work with the before or after the April 11 CSUpdate KB912812.

Did you notice that on machines that have not yet done the April 11 update.. that when you shut down.. the box now   'shut down'  'Restart'  now readys  "Shut down & install the Windows UPdate'  or 'Restart'  'Click CANCEL to shut down and NOT install the UPdate'

Tricky Folks - Gotta read the fine print before clicking anything.

UPDATE:  I uninstalled KB912812.

Went to Control Panel - Add/Remove panel.. top click the box to see Security Updates.

Went down to 912812  and said  REMOVE

----------

It went away and created a list indicating the following updates will ALSO be removed

KB900485, 908531, 911562, 913580

And said that several programs that were installed AFTER 912812 might not work any more.

MS Net Framework 2.0, Firefox 1.5, PTgui 5.8.2, McAfee Virus Scan, Win Live Safety Scanner.

Don't use Framework,  rarely use Firefox but will check to see if it works,  PTgui works ok,  Checked McAfee and it still works,  apparantly don't have a need for Windows Live Safety Scanner.

------


/s/
Dave
Forum Moderator for
EasyPano - Panoweaver
Pano2VR


Visit 360texas.com
Alternate Text
Joined: 2006-06-15
Send Msg:
Posts: 2
2006-06-18
#19

Dave,

What is the "pinned thread" you keep referring to as the solution?

 


Alternate Text
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5435
2006-06-19
#20

LOL Now I understand......

Dave "Pinned" a thread on the I.E click to display topic.

Because it is more than 30 days old you must change your selections to view posts older than this from the forum dropdown.

Click here to see that thread

Regards, Smooth


Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-09-12
Send Msg:
Posts: 46
2006-09-19
#21

Internet Explorer 7 beta.
I installed IE 7 the other night, and it appears that our workaround no longer works with IE7.  It completely crashed all my tours, and I even noticed it did the same for you too Dave (El Dorado VT's).  Anyone else experiencing this with IE7?