panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Joined: 2008-01-14
Send Msg:
Posts: 20
2008-02-18
#1

Floating floor cap in Flash

Is there a way to get a floating floor cap in the Flash version of a tour? If not, what about a non-floating cap?
It seems like all instructions in this forum are for the Java version.
Thanks!
Alternate Text
Joined: 2008-01-14
Send Msg:
Posts: 20
2008-02-21
#2
Anyone?
Alternate Text
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5435
2008-02-21
#3

Yes it is possible.

Simply set a hot spot image over the direct centerline.

Sample

Not sure why it starts floating in the air until you use mouse interaction though? Just one of those bugs I guess.

Regards, Smooth


Alternate Text
Joined: 2002-06-12
Send Msg:
Posts: 2234
2008-02-22
#4

Nice, I know that ptViewer had a java ability to do floating tripod caps.  Glad to know same can be done with Flash 9.0.

Floating parameters come from here?

LOLLOLLL  Just incase you were as curious as I was. I will save you some time

From the html page with the flash code.

so.addVariable("iniFile", "config_floating_cap.bin");

When you attempt to open this labled binary file, you can see more than 10 rows of this nontranslated text -

℀裳�有㨫ဥﵭ점ě樝⸗慔眞闲递♘椫鉚     [if you have your language font/text turned on "Chinese Traditional" you can see the characters.

Then it is necessary to visit one of those translator pages to convert this language into english?  >>>> NOT <<<<. 

At this point it is easier to return and just re-use the hotspot function.


/s/
Dave
Forum Moderator for
EasyPano - Panoweaver
Pano2VR


Visit 360texas.com