panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Send Msg:
2008-03-29

How to publish to webpage?

Hi, I am new to all this so be gentle with me.

I have just bought and installed Tourweaver3 and I am getting along fine with it.

I have made my first 'tour' and wish to put it on my webpage. I published my efforts to a file on my computer. So now I have a large file with lots in it: :-Scene folder, Sounds folder, autorun.inf etc etc  But what do I do with it all?  I know how to ftp files to my server. But which files do I send? All of them? What do I link to to see the tour?

So basically I have all these new files and I dont know what to do with them. Can anyone help me please?

Thanks!

Alternate Text
Send Msg:
2008-03-29

You must upload all the output files to your server keeping the same file structure.

You can view the tour via either of the (2) HTML files. One has the code to "pop" a sized window and this page also shows the code you would need if you wished to place the "hyperlink" in another web page.

The second page is the actual tour page. You may just like to make a hyperlink to the page from any other web page you choose. This option though will show a complete full page (not sized to suit the parameters of the Tourweaver tour).

Regards, Smooth

Alternate Text
Send Msg:
2008-03-29

"You can view the tour via either of the (2) HTML files"

so I can link to either of these two(?) files :

Tourweaver_Project_6.html

or

Flashversion.html

or

Expressinstall.html

and the tour will just pop up?  (after uploading the lot the the server obviously first)

So this is what I intend to do, please tell me if I miss anything. Create a folder on my server and lets call it 'tour' then upload all the files in my published folder on my computer. Then link to one of the .html files mentioned above and the tour should work?

Thanks for the quick reply btw!

Alternate Text
Send Msg:
2008-03-29

Yes, link to Tourweaver_Project_6.html