panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Super Admin
Joined: 2002-04-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 214
2008-09-05
#1

Tourweaver 4.00 is updated: 4.00.080905

Dear all,

Tourweaver 4.00 is updated today and the latest builder is 4.00.080905. Changes and bug fixes:

Improved/Changed features:

[*]Display quality of scene viewer improved.
[*]Acknowledgement list updated.
[*]The option "Indicate Load Progress of the First Scene in the Progress Bar of Loading Window" in publish settings is selected by default.

Fixed bugs:

[-]An occasionally visible strange vertical line in scene viewer.
[-]The slown speed when zooming in/out still images and fov with mouse wheel.
[-]Scenes showing low quality when doing some operations.
[-]High CPU utilization when scene loop stops.
[-]The malfunction of transparent bg color setting of button hint.

Please download the latest builder here: http://www.easypano.com/download-virtual-tour-software.html

Easypano
The Virual Tour Way
Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-01-30
Send Msg:
Posts: 200
2008-09-05
#2

Thanks for the update.  I still don't see much improvement with regards to the scene viewer.  Do you recommend a particular scene viewer size to gain optimal results?

Thanks,

Robert


Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-04-22
Send Msg:
Posts: 877
2008-09-05
#3
I see some improvement but not enough to start publishing in TW4. I have had to continue in TW3.
Nikon D300, D3s, Nikon 10.5 lens, RingT105N+Footplate+MrotatorTCPs, Giottos MT9261 Tripod, Manfrotto 410 Jr geared head.

If you know the "secret" then everyday is a good day!
Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-01-30
Send Msg:
Posts: 200
2008-09-05
#4

What's interesting, is that when I go into the "Movie Rec" mode to edit the "slide show", and use the "Play Current Movie" button, the scenes are much clearer without the jittery movement.  The software must be utilizing a diffent scene viewer for this function.

I love all of the new functionality of TW 4, but image quality is the most important aspect of any virtual tour.  Before anything else is fixed or upgraded, the image scene viewer must be improved, otherwise there's really no point...

Robert


Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-04-22
Send Msg:
Posts: 877
2008-09-07
#5
Am putting a tour together in TW4 (going to try it again) and have found the action commands "UP" & "DOWN" do not respond. I am working in the pop-up window.
Anyone else had this problem? Also noticed that some of the other commands are slow and jerky when reacting.
Nikon D300, D3s, Nikon 10.5 lens, RingT105N+Footplate+MrotatorTCPs, Giottos MT9261 Tripod, Manfrotto 410 Jr geared head.

If you know the "secret" then everyday is a good day!
Alternate Text
Joined: 2008-09-07
Send Msg:
Posts: 2
2008-09-07
#6
I have the same problem too, ... the action commands "up" & down" do not function !!!
Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-04-22
Send Msg:
Posts: 877
2008-09-07
#7
Hi Ines and welcome to the forum. I just submitted a ticket on the problem.
Nikon D300, D3s, Nikon 10.5 lens, RingT105N+Footplate+MrotatorTCPs, Giottos MT9261 Tripod, Manfrotto 410 Jr geared head.

If you know the "secret" then everyday is a good day!
Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-01-24
Send Msg:
Posts: 42
2008-09-07
#8
In this latest builder, Tourweaver 4.00 adopted a new standard: if the SceneViewer has a size <= 800*600, then scene images will be displaying at medium quality, and if SceneViewer has either a width>800 or a height>600, scene images will show low quality. In builders before 4.00.080905, the standard is different from the above: if the MainWindow has a width<=640, then scene images will show medium quality; if the width of MainWindow is larger than 640, the quality will be low. For better quality, please take the above into account.
Jenny
Easypano
Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-04-22
Send Msg:
Posts: 877
2008-09-08
#9

Hi Jenny and thanks for the comments. I don't think you have been following this issue very well. Support has acknowledged the fact that the scene viewer in TW4 is of poor quality. They have been working on the issue and the latest build did improve some but not enough to use in a professonial way. It sounds to me that you are trying to explain away the issue and for us to just live with it. Many people have compained about the quality and your techs are suppose to be working on it.

You did not address the issue above, the action commands for "UP & DOWN" are not working in TW4.


Nikon D300, D3s, Nikon 10.5 lens, RingT105N+Footplate+MrotatorTCPs, Giottos MT9261 Tripod, Manfrotto 410 Jr geared head.

If you know the "secret" then everyday is a good day!
Alternate Text
Joined: 2008-08-26
Send Msg:
Posts: 10
2008-09-08
#10

Hi Jenny,

I just wanted to second Jerry's motion to focus on the poor quality of the scenes in TW4.

Over the weekend I submitted tours done in TW4 to 3 clients and each one of them complained about the degradation in image clarity and insisted that I rebuild the tour in TW3.

Please advise.

Respectfully,
Matt

 


Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-01-24
Send Msg:
Posts: 42
2008-09-08
#11

Hi Matt & jerry,

I have made two samples with tw3 and tw4 respectively:
tw3 tour: http://www.easypano.com/gallery/tourweaver400/tw3demo/tw3.html

tw4 tour: http://www.easypano.com/gallery/tourweaver400/tw4demo/tw4.html
The two uses the same scene image and the same sceneviewer size: 800*600, as I said in the previous post, with sceneviewer of 800*600, scenes will show medium quality(when the tour is running). And in tw3 tour, when the tour is running in normal window (means not full screen), the scenes will also show medium quality. So in this way, the two samples show similar quality, with tw4 tour slightly better than tw3 tour.

For the up & down action bug, we have already fixed that and will release an update later today.


Jenny
Easypano