panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Joined: 2008-05-10
Send Msg:
Posts: 590
2010-08-03
#1

Creating SWF in TW6

I have tried to create the swf which it has but when I try to open it all I get is a blank screen. Any ideas?

Apartment rentals Nerja

Villa rentals Nerja

Accommodation Nerja

Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-04-22
Send Msg:
Posts: 877
2010-08-04
#2

Joe originally stated that we could upload .swf direct to YouTube. As I understand it that is not correct.
So what good is a .swf file?
What can you do with it?
Why would you need it?
Thanks, my stupid questions for today!


Nikon D300, D3s, Nikon 10.5 lens, RingT105N+Footplate+MrotatorTCPs, Giottos MT9261 Tripod, Manfrotto 410 Jr geared head.

If you know the "secret" then everyday is a good day!
Alternate Text
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5435
2010-08-04
#3

Well for a start,

You get one single file instead of masses of files and folders.

Makes it much harder to steal your images (out of the scene folder).

Other applications (may) allow the import of .swf files.

Regards, Smooth [8D]


Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-04-22
Send Msg:
Posts: 877
2010-08-04
#4
Thanks Smooth, that makes sense. All the new features are looking good.
Nikon D300, D3s, Nikon 10.5 lens, RingT105N+Footplate+MrotatorTCPs, Giottos MT9261 Tripod, Manfrotto 410 Jr geared head.

If you know the "secret" then everyday is a good day!
Alternate Text
Joined: 2008-05-10
Send Msg:
Posts: 590
2010-08-04
#5
I still cannot get it to work :(

Very frustrating - everything else is working well so far.

Apartment rentals Nerja

Villa rentals Nerja

Accommodation Nerja

Alternate Text
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5435
2010-08-04
#6
Quote: Originally posted by nerjaace on August-04-2010
I still cannot get it to work :(

Is it in your file naming? What is the file name?

Do you have standalone Flash installed? Or is it trying to open via a web browser?

Have you set up your Flash security settings so you can test locally?

Regards, Smooth [8D]


Alternate Text
Super Admin
Joined: 2002-04-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 214
2010-08-04
#7
Hi nerjaace,

I agree with smooth. This may caused by security settings of your Flash. Try adding the folder to the trusted list of Flash to see whether it works.
Easypano
The Virual Tour Way
Alternate Text
Joined: 2008-05-10
Send Msg:
Posts: 590
2010-08-05
#8
Ok, here is what is happening so far.

All existing swf files work ok for example I can click on snow.swf and it opens in Adobe Flash Player 9 no problem. I have downloaded Flash player 10 but for some reason it still only shows as Flash Player 9 r45.

I have logged on to Adobe Global Settings Panel and added in the security settings C:\Program Files\Easypano\Tourweaver 6 Professional Edition\Output which is the default directory for the created swf file.

In TW6 in the publish settings I have only selected Flash VR(swf).

When published I am still only getting a blank screen when I dbl click on the created swf file.

Any further suggestions appreciated.

Apartment rentals Nerja

Villa rentals Nerja

Accommodation Nerja

Alternate Text
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5435
2010-08-05
#9

Don't publish to the Output folder

Publish to your desktop and tell me the result.

Also you need to change the default open with: to that of the newer Flash 10 Debug.

Find a Flash file, Right Mouse Click>Properties>General(Tab)>Change(Button)>Browse to the new Flash 10 exe>Apply>OK.

Regards, Smooth [8D]


Alternate Text
Joined: 2008-05-10
Send Msg:
Posts: 590
2010-08-05
#10
Thanks smooth. I have published to the desktop as suggested but still blank screen.

I have tried to find the new Flash 10 exe file but all I can find is
FlashUtil10a.exe in the windows\system32\macromed\flash directory

When I try to associate the file type and try and open it I get a conflict error message.

Apartment rentals Nerja

Villa rentals Nerja

Accommodation Nerja

Alternate Text
Joined: 2008-05-10
Send Msg:
Posts: 590
2010-08-05
#11
Hi smooth, also a bit straneg is that if I go to http://www.adobe.com/software/flash/about/ and check ny version it says

You have version 10,0,22,87 installed

Apartment rentals Nerja

Villa rentals Nerja

Accommodation Nerja