panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Joined: 2010-11-05
Send Msg:
Posts: 3
2010-11-05
#1

Tour not displaying in IE8

Recently our online tour at http://www.denedel.nl/tour/default.aspx has stopped working. When viewed locally, it runs fine. When viewed over the Internet it works great under Firefox, but Internet Explorer 8 with the latest version of Flash does not finish loading.

We have upgraded the 2 core files to fix a flash issue several weeks ago, that fixed it then ... but now it is once again not working.

Any help is greatly appreciated.

Best regards,
David


Alternate Text
Joined: 2010-11-05
Send Msg:
Posts: 3
2010-11-24
#2

When I changed the twviwer.swf to the 278k version from leescott ... it works!

Thanks a lot, David.


Alternate Text
Joined: 2008-05-10
Send Msg:
Posts: 590
2010-11-05
#3
Hi david, works fine in FF but for me in IE8 it hangs. Best report this to support.

Apartment rentals Nerja

Villa rentals Nerja

Accommodation Nerja

Alternate Text
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5435
2010-11-05
#4

Displays fine for me with Flash 10,1,85,3.

What version are you using?

Edit: Downloaded and installed Flash plug-in 10.1.102.64 your tour still runs fine for me.

Regards, Smooth [8D]


Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-04-21
Send Msg:
Posts: 501
2010-11-06
#5

Hanging in IE8 with Flash plug-in 10.1.102.64 

I cleared all cache and temporary files.

Tour works fine in FF, Chrome and Safari.

Smooth, weird that this tour works for you and does not for me using the same browser and plugin ??? 


Alternate Text
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5435
2010-11-07
#6

I just cleared my I.E 8 cache and attempted to view the tour again.

It displayed just fine, no issues.

Sorry, don't know the reason why it would be different.

Regards, Smooth [8D]


Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-04-22
Send Msg:
Posts: 877
2010-11-07
#7
I have the same versions as Smooth above but it hangs up with me.
Nikon D300, D3s, Nikon 10.5 lens, RingT105N+Footplate+MrotatorTCPs, Giottos MT9261 Tripod, Manfrotto 410 Jr geared head.

If you know the "secret" then everyday is a good day!
Alternate Text
Joined: 2006-04-08
Send Msg:
Posts: 221
2010-11-07
#8
Da's mooi kloten David.

Screenshot:



As I never use Internet Exploder, I don't think I have the latest flash version installed there. No idea how I can check that though.

Ronald

**Edit: tnx Pixelerator, my flash player is version 10,1,102,64 **


Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-04-21
Send Msg:
Posts: 501
2010-11-08
#9
I have read every thing about the player, IE8 version and I'm stumped ?
Have no idea why it would work for Smooth and no one else.

Flash Player Help
Alternate Text
Joined: 2008-11-10
Send Msg:
Posts: 315
2010-11-10
#10
I've done some research on IE8 and Aspx issues and there is a post that may fix the issue.
First post


Also this was mentioned
to have the asp:menu work in all other browsers (where it is NOT working by default), simply add:

Context.Request.Browser.Adapters.Clear() ' vb.net

to your login or master page.

If it makes sense.

Hope this helps

Question does the html version work without trying the default.aspx?

*** update
Html does the same
Html link has same issue
Lee Scott - Nikon D3/D300/D5000 - |shaved Nikkor 10.5 mm| Manfrotto 055XPROB tripod /322RC2 Grip - Mrotator TCS |CS5 | PW7 & TW6.5 Pro
----
To err is human ... to not try is just plain lazy
Alternate Text
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5435
2010-11-10
#11

Same result for me.

Regards, Smooth [8D]