panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Joined: 2008-11-10
Send Msg:
Posts: 315
2010-11-10
#12

I have had this happen to me when I rebuild my tour and uploaded the data to the site without replacing the *default* html file because od special code I had in it.

But that still doesn't explain why it works for Smoth and not the rest of us.

But then again *everything works for Smooth  [;)]


Lee Scott - Nikon D3/D300/D5000 - |shaved Nikkor 10.5 mm| Manfrotto 055XPROB tripod /322RC2 Grip - Mrotator TCS |CS5 | PW7 & TW6.5 Pro
----
To err is human ... to not try is just plain lazy
Alternate Text
Joined: 2010-11-05
Send Msg:
Posts: 3
2010-11-19
#13

I still haven't been able to get this to work, even when I used the static html page http://www.denedel.nl/tour/index.html to exclude any aspx issues.

I have tried viewing the tour on several computers in our network and none work for me. On this particular PC I have version 8.0.7600.16385 64-bit Edition of Internet Explorer 8 running on Microsoft Windows 7. It has Flash version 10.2.161.22 installed.

When I load the tour index.html by using a network share it runs perfectly, but inside the browser it does not. However when I installed the latest Firefox on one of our Windows XP computers, the tour ran without any issues.

As you can imagine the seemingly randomness is extremely annoying. The tour folder can be downloaded at http://www.denedel.nl/denedel_tour.zip


Alternate Text
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5435
2010-11-19
#14

I can only think it must be a security setting either in the browser settings or some firewall or anti script control.

It still displays fine for me on multiple computers.

Try turning some security off/down and test until you find an answer.

Regards, Smooth [8D]


Alternate Text
Joined: 2009-08-19
Send Msg:
Posts: 285
2010-11-19
#15

David,

I confirm that it does not start on my IE8 (8.0.7600.16385 256-bit Encryption).

I just have the logo of Panoview... while it works on my Chrome.

Dominique


Nikon D300s - Nikor 10.5 - (PW7 Pro + TW6 Pro) - W7 Ultim - DELL Prceision M6400 (Quad Core - 8GB - 2x160GB-SSD)
Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-01-30
Send Msg:
Posts: 200
2010-11-19
#16

I downloaded the latest Flash player (How do find out which version is currenlty on you computer?) 

I then tried your tour and it hangs up - I'm using IE 8, same as Smooth.

Interestingly the tour loads fine on my Droid Incredible phone...

I'm going to try shutting down  some security stuff and see what happens.

I'm interested in finding a solution because I've had a couple of clients say that my tours are hanging up as well - although they seem to load fine on my computer.

Does this tour load for you guys:

http://www.360digitalpics.com/idx1756921/360D_idx1756921.html

Oh, and I'm using Flash 10.1.102.64

Wasn't there an issue with Tourweaver 4.0 hanging up at 10% when Flash had an update this year, and Easypano released a fix for this.  Seems like this may be something similar.

Thanks,

Rob


Alternate Text
Joined: 2008-11-10
Send Msg:
Posts: 315
2010-11-19
#17
I downloaded the files and uploaded to my site with the following changes:
Changed and uploaded the twviewer.swf dated modified 10/182010 with file size of 278KB
I also copied up the 2 folders missing (Map & Sounds) though I' don't think they are needed

The twviewer.swf downloaded in your zip package is date modified of 11/19/2010 with a size of 213KB
Tested fine now in IE8 with the changes listed above
Lee Scott - Nikon D3/D300/D5000 - |shaved Nikkor 10.5 mm| Manfrotto 055XPROB tripod /322RC2 Grip - Mrotator TCS |CS5 | PW7 & TW6.5 Pro
----
To err is human ... to not try is just plain lazy
Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-01-30
Send Msg:
Posts: 200
2010-11-19
#18

Lee

The link above appears to be broken...

Ok... I just added html to the end and now the tour works...

Are you saying you uploaded the 213kb file or the 278kb file?

Thanks.

 


Alternate Text
Joined: 2008-11-10
Send Msg:
Posts: 315
2010-11-19
#19
**Edit** 278 kb file

Yes that's what I did and it worked for me
BTW Nice shots there.. What type of Camera are you using and your setup? Here is the Twviewer.swf file on this site
Lee Scott - Nikon D3/D300/D5000 - |shaved Nikkor 10.5 mm| Manfrotto 055XPROB tripod /322RC2 Grip - Mrotator TCS |CS5 | PW7 & TW6.5 Pro
----
To err is human ... to not try is just plain lazy
Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-01-30
Send Msg:
Posts: 200
2010-11-19
#20

Interesting...my TW 5 version produces the 213kb tourweaver.swf file and have always seemed to work.

I uploaded the 278kb tourweaver.swf file to the tour I linked to above and it works too...so not sure what the deal is.

Lee, I use a Canon 5D with Sigma 8mm 3.5 DG EX Fisheye lens.  Shoot 3 exposures every 120 degrees.  Use the same pano head as you and grip action ball head.

Rob


Alternate Text
Joined: 2008-11-10
Send Msg:
Posts: 315
2010-11-19
#21
Nice setup.. Your shots are nice and crisp I can see why

You might want to ask Smooth what the difference is for the files, I use TW6 which produced the file for me.
Lee Scott - Nikon D3/D300/D5000 - |shaved Nikkor 10.5 mm| Manfrotto 055XPROB tripod /322RC2 Grip - Mrotator TCS |CS5 | PW7 & TW6.5 Pro
----
To err is human ... to not try is just plain lazy