panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-04-10
Send Msg:
Posts: 131
2010-12-20
#1

Lens Flare works in preview but...

The lens flare seems to work when I preview a one scene tour but NOT when I publish it. Any suggestions?

A previous version of the same tour worked before until I revised it with a "wait for load" image and a movie track.

Now even if I start a new project, and just import 1 scene and put a flare on it it won't work when I publish it but it does work in the preview. Very strange. Tested with 4 different browsers. The flare is also there when I render a .swf and a .exe of the tour but not with the regular folder structure output. I've rebooted, had a glass of water, came back. Same thing. (maybe I need to pour the glass of water on the computer)


Alternate Text
Joined: 2010-10-22
Send Msg:
Posts: 114
2010-12-20
#2

Hello friend,

Please send me you project folder and project files folder, we need have a test for your problem. You can upload them to www.filesend.net or www.mediafire.com and then tell me the download link. Below are two screenshots which can help you find the two folders: http://www.easypano.com/twtest/save.png

http://www.easypano.com/twtest/project.jpg


This is donald from easypano,welcome you to use our products and visit our forum.
Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-04-10
Send Msg:
Posts: 131
2010-12-21
#3
filesend.net has problems and the link above to mediafire is spelled wrong. In any event I got the file uploaded to mediafire.

project files Let me know how it goes.

Thanks,

TDH
Alternate Text
Joined: 2010-10-22
Send Msg:
Posts: 114
2010-12-22
#4

Hello friend ,

I have received your zip and our developer is test it now, I will send the solution to you at once when our developer work it out.


This is donald from easypano,welcome you to use our products and visit our forum.
Alternate Text
Joined: 2010-10-22
Send Msg:
Posts: 114
2010-12-22
#5

Hello friend,

We have just tested your project at our end. We can see the Lens Flare after publish the tour( with both Flash VR and swf/exe format). So every thing is good at my end.

Please publish your tour and then send the published results to me.


This is donald from easypano,welcome you to use our products and visit our forum.
Alternate Text
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5435
2010-12-22
#6

Quite simply Lens Flare does NOT work with "Published" versions when the tour is created with build 6.00.101203

Either roll back to a previous version or wait for Easypano to release another fix.

Another case of things not being tested thoroughly before release. Hopefully somebody will take the time to test before release this time!

Regards, Smooth [8D]


Alternate Text
Joined: 2009-08-19
Send Msg:
Posts: 285
2010-12-23
#7

Hi Smooth,

I fully agree with you.
I already escalated this many times before.

Best whishes,
Dominique


Nikon D300s - Nikor 10.5 - (PW7 Pro + TW6 Pro) - W7 Ultim - DELL Prceision M6400 (Quad Core - 8GB - 2x160GB-SSD)
Alternate Text
Joined: 2010-10-22
Send Msg:
Posts: 114
2010-12-23
#8

Hello TDH*Smooth*Dominique ,

1.The Lens Flare function do work at my end.See an sample est: http://www.easypano.com/twtest/Project29.swf

If you can't view it please open this zip file and then view it on your computer:http://www.easypano.com/twtest/Project29.zip

2.May be it's a strange bug.

3. Dear TDH, please send me you published project/results ( please choose all the publish format:Flash VR /Flash VR exe/Flash VR swf before you publish your tour).

4.We will test it at once when I received your project.


This is donald from easypano,welcome you to use our products and visit our forum.
Alternate Text
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5435
2010-12-23
#9

What is that meant to be?

I downloaded Project29.zip and cannot find a lens flare anywhere. Nothing!

Why is there a 1/4 scene of white nothing in the top left corner?

I guess "Paly" is Play

I'm not sure you are being serious....

Regards, Smooth [8D]

 


Alternate Text
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5435
2010-12-23
#10

Lets assume you are up to date with your Flash and are using version 10.1.102.64

I can't see any Lens Flare effect at all.

tested your tour in I.E, Opera, Firefox, Minefield and Safari.

Regards, Smooth [8D]


Alternate Text
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5435
2010-12-23
#11

The issue appears only when displaying via browser.

My testing shows the same results with this current release version 6.00.101203 and also the version before 6.00.101126. Both the self contained .swf and .exe files display the Lens Flare OK. But the web based _flash version fails.

So is it a Flash browser plugin compatibility issue?

Regards, Smooth [8D]