panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5435
2012-10-05
#12
Quote: Originally posted by Johnny on October-03-2012
I would like to show a popup window in the bottom left corner to indicate which scene you are.

You know you could do this with a "text area" that would change content with the scene shown?

Regards, Smooth
Alternate Text
Joined: 2012-03-26
Send Msg:
Posts: 8
2012-10-05
#13
Hi smooth thank you for your suggestions. Your thumbnail example was very helpful, I built a scrollable thumbails similar to yours and I solved my problem!

I know I could use a text area and change the content, it would be much faster but unfortunately I need a different image for each scene.

Edit: I should find out if its possible to change image inside the image box.
Alternate Text
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5435
2012-10-05
#14
You can have a different image or text within a text area that will change automatically with the panorama scene shown.

I have updated the Flash version showing the use of text area mated to scene.

Click here

Because we are using the same URL, if you have viewed before it may call old cache. Once the page load use your keyboard F5 key to refresh the page.

Regards, Smooth
Alternate Text
Joined: 2012-10-25
Send Msg:
Posts: 81
2012-11-06
#15

Hiya Smooth,


thanks for that idea... just a pointer... the 5 buttons don't all display on the iphone due to screen size issues. You get just about 3 when held vertically i.e. 1/3 of thumb 2 and 4 and full image 3. When held horizontaly I get image 234 showing but 1 and 5 vanish to the dies. Just means that u need to have an iphone and ipad version... yet again a great add on feature that would be useful for the next update. Thanks for ur input though... I'll try it.


iPanomedia "The social people" MAC Book Pro, CS5,5, Canon 7D, Sigma 8mm